Please refer to the links below for complete updated committee information. If you would like to serve on a committee or have questions about a particular committee please contact the board liaison or the committee chair.

2021-2022 MEHA Committees

Committee Name

Committee Chair

Board Liaison

2022  Annual Education Conference

Planning Committee

Steve Aguinaga and

Brian Esparsa

Paul Hauck

Washtenaw County Health Department

Audit Committee

Dana DeBruyn


John Texter


Awards Committee

Paul Hauck

Washtenaw County Health Department

Dave Peters

Univ. of Michigan: EH&S

Outreach Committee


Jodi Pessell

Barry-Eaton District Health Department

Endowment Committee


Tricia Dreier

City of Holland

Seth Steenwyk

Kent County Health Department

Grant and Training Funds Committee

Rebecca Long

Allegan County Health Department

Tanya Rule
Western UP Health Department

Groundwater Training Committee

Andrea Munoz-Hernandez, phD, GISP


Brandon Morril

Health Department of Northwest Michigan

Membership Committee

Spencer Ballard

Ottawa County

Claudia Terrell

Oakland County Health Department

Nominations and Resolutions Committee


Brian Cecil

Cecil Consulting

Technology and Web


Andy Priest

Ottawa County Health Department

Claudia Terrell

Oakland County Health Department

Site Selection Committee

Jennifer Kosak

Kalamazoo County Health Department

Greg Braun

Jackson County Health Department

Marketing & Social Media Committee

Daniel Peterman

Washtenaw County Health Department 

Drew Salisbury

Kent County Health Department



Tanya Rule
Western UP Health Department  

Southwest (SWMEHA)

Southeastern (SEMEHA)

Nora Birch, President

Detroit Health Department

Northern (NMEHA)

Dale Ladouceur and Connor Wickham

Upper Peninsula (UPEHA)

Elizabeth Suggitt, Chair


IAFP Delegate: Dave Peters Correspondence Coordinator: Tricia Dreier

MEHA Representative on Wastewater Conference Committee (with MOWRA & MSTA): 

MEHA Representative on the Barry County Solid Waste Oversight Committee: Jodi Pessell

MEHA Sponsors & Partners


Copyright 2015 Michigan Environmental Health Association, P.O. Box 13276, Lansing, MI 48901 517-485-9033

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software