Committees

Please refer to the links below for complete updated committee information. If you would like to serve on a committee or have questions about a particular committee please contact the board liaison or the committee chair.

2019-2020 MEHA Committees

Committee Name

Committee Chair

Board Liaison

2020  Annual Education Conference

Planning Committee

Steve Aguinaga and

Brian Esparsa

aec@meha.net

Drew Salisbury

Kent County Health Department

dsalisbury@meha.net

Audit Committee

Dana DeBruyn

EGLE

ddebryun@meha.net

John Texter

Retired

jtexter@meha.net

Awards Committee

Paul Hauck

Washtenaw County Health Department

hauckp@washtenaw.org

Dave Peters

Univ. of Michigan: EH&S

dpeters@meha.net

Outreach Committee

Blake Walters

MDLARA

bwalters@meha.net

Jodi Pessell

Barry-Eaton District Health Department

jpessell@meha.net

Endowment Committee

 

Tricia Dreier

City of Holland

tdreier@meha.net

Seth Steenwyk

Kent County Health Department

ssteenwyk@meha.net

Grant and Training Funds Committee

Rebecca Long

Allegan County Health Department

rlong@meha.net

Tanya Rule
Western UP Health Department

trule@meha.net

Groundwater Training Committee


Andrea Munoz-Hernandez, phD, GISP

EGLE

amunozhernandez@meha.net

Brandon Morril

Health Department of Northwest Michigan

bmorrill@meha.net

Membership Committee

Spencer Ballard

Ottawa County

sballard@meha.net

Claudia Terrell

Oakland County Health Department

cterrell@meha.net

Nominations and Resolutions Committee

Mary Farmer

Jackson County Health Department

mfarmer@meha.net

Brian Cecil

Cecil Consulting

bcecil@meha.net

Technology and Web

Committee  

Carolyn Hobbs Kreiger

EGLE

webmaster@meha.net

Claudia Terrell

Oakland County Health Department

cterrell@meha.net

Site Selection Committee

Jennifer Kosak

Kalamazoo County Health Department

jkosak@meha.net

Greg Braun

Jackson County Health Department

gbraun@mijackson.org

Marketing & Social Media Committee

Vacant

Drew Salisbury

Kent County Health Department

dsalisbury@meha.net

Journal

Jennifer Kosak

Kalamazoo County Health

jkosak@meha.net

Tanya Rule
Western UP Health Department

trule@meha.net  


Southwest (SWMEHA)

Drew Salisbury, President

Kent County Health Department

dsalisbury@meha.net

Southeastern (SEMEHA)

Nora Birch, President

Detroit Health Department

birchn@detroitmi.gov


Northern (NMEHA)

Dale Ladouceur and Connor Wickham

northernmeha@meha.net

Upper Peninsula (UPEHA)

Elizabeth Suggitt, Chair

LMAS DHD

esuggitt@lmasdhd.org

IAFP Delegate: Dave Peters

MEHA Representative on Wastewater Conference Committee (with MOWRA & MSTA): Greg Braun

MEHA Representative on the Barry County Solid Waste Oversight Committee: Jodi Pessell

MEHA Sponsors & Partners



                   

Copyright 2015 Michigan Environmental Health Association, P.O. Box 13276, Lansing, MI 48901 517-485-9033

webmaster@meha.net

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software